Graphs for Gaming

How graph databases improve gaming development

Wednesday May 29 08:00 PDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST

Graph Databases have many use cases in many industries, but one of the most interesting ones that are emerging is in the Gaming industry. Because of its real-time nature, games are a perfect environment to make use of graph-based queries that are the basis for in-game recommendations. These recommendations make games more interesting for the users (they get to play cooler games with other people in their area, of their level, sharing their social network profile, etc) but also more profitable for the game providers, developers and publishers. After all: the latter want to be recommending specific games to specific target audiences, and thereby maximising their potential revenues.


Rik van Bruggen, Regional Sales Director, Neo Technology

Rik van BruggenRik Van Bruggen is the regional territory manager for Neo Technology for the BeNeLux, UK, and Nordics. He has been working for startup companies for most of his career, and while he has a fond technical interest, really is passionate about business - and about Belgian Beer.


  •  

Register

Upon registration, you should receive an email with the subject: You are now registered...with a specific webinar link.

If you do not receive this email, please contact adam.herzog@neotechnology.com